List of Nigerian Polytechnics Offering Science Laboratory Technology.

This page contains up-to-date Nigerian Polytechnics Offering Science Laboratory Technology, Plus all admission requirements ( Jamb UTME and O’level).

Polytechnics Offering Science Laboratory

Thinking of studying Science Laboratory Technology in any Polytechnics in Nigeria? Then you must read this page before you apply. We have explained everything you need to know about how to study Science Laboratory Technology in any Nigerian Polytechnics..

The page also contains official WAEC and JAMB subject combination (admission requirements) for Science Laboratory Technology and much more.

Polytechnics Offering Science Laboratory Technology;

These are the up-to-date list of Polytechnics offering Science Laboratory Technology in Nigeria:

  1. Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ogun State Nigeria
  2. Abia State Polytechnic
  3. Abdul-Gusau Polytechnic, Zamfara State
  5. Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi State
  6. Auchi Polytechnic
  8. Benue State Poly, Benue State. (BEN-POLY)
  9. BSP
  10. Crown Polytechnic, Ekiti State
  11. S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Itori, Ogun State
  12. Dorben Polytechnic
  13. FCAPT-Saadatu Rimi College of Education, Kumbotso
  17. Nigerian Institute of Leather Technology and Science Technology
  18. Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti
  19. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechic, Unwana
  20. Federal Polytechnic, Bali
  21. Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi
  22. Federal Polytechnic, Bida
  23. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State.
  24. Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State
  25. Federal Polytechnic, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
  26. Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  27. Federal Polytechnic, Idah Kogi State
  28. Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State
  29. Federal Polytechnic, Mubi, Adamawa State.
  30. Federal Polytechnic, Kaura/Namoda, Zamfara State.
  31. Federal Polytechnic, Nassarawa, Nassarawa State.
  32. Federal Polytechnic, Owerri, Imo State.
  33. Federal Polytechnic, Anambra State.
  34. Federal Polytechnic, Ukana Akwa Ibom State
  35. Fidei Polytechnic, Benue State
  36. Ogun State Institute of Technology (OGITECH)
  37. Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Ondo State. (RUGIPO)
  38. Gateway ICT Polytechnic, Saapade, Ogun
  39. Heritage Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  40. The Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State (The Polytechnic, Ibadan)
  41. Igbajo Polytechnic, Osun State
  42. Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Imo State
  43. Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu State (IMT-ENU)
  44. Jigawa State Polytechnic
  45. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna (KAD-POLY)
  46. Kano State Polytechnic
  47. Hassan Usman Katsina Poly, Katsina State.
  48. Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Jigawa State. (KAZAURE)
  49. Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja
  50. Kwara State Polytechnic
  51. Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu (LASPOTECH)
  52. Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY)
  53. Nigeria Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Studies, Benue State (NAITES)
  54. Nasarawa State Polytechnic (NASPOTEC)
  55. NBPZ
  56. The Oke-Ogun Polytechnic
  57. Our Saviour Institute of Science and Technology (Poly) Enugu State
  58. Osun State College of Tech, Esa-Oke (OSUNTECH)
  59. Osun State Polytechnic (OSUNPOLY)
  60. Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe
  61. Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Oyo State
  62. Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro
  63. Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi
  64. Umar Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic, Sokoto
  65. Adamawa State Polytechnic
  66. Petroleum Training Institute, Delta State (PTI)
  68. Kenule Beeson Saro-Wiwa Polytechnic, Rivers State
  69. Temple-Gate Polytechnic, Abia
  70. The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa,Oyo State. (TIPE)
  71. Trinity Polytechnic, Akwa Ibom State
  72. Wolex Polytechnic Lagos.
  73. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic Kebbi State.
  74. Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State (YABATECH)
  75. Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State

Admission Requirement For Science Laboratory Technology; 

1. JAMB UTME Subject Combination

JAMB UTME subject combination (requirements) for Science Laboratory Technology include English because it is compulsory even though it may not be listed among the JAMB subjects below), JAMB UTME subject combination to study Science Laboratory Technology must include any three of Mathematics, Biology/Agricultural Science or Physics.

To easily gain admission into any Polytechnics to study this course, candidate must score 150 and above in their JAMB.

2. WAEC Subject Combination

WAEC subject combination (requirements) for Science Laboratory Technology include at least 5 credits on the required WAEC subject combination needed to study Science Laboratory Technology in Nigeria polytechnics.

This subject combination is also applicable to other O’level exams such as NECO AND GCE. The O level requirement, that is, the required WAEC subject combination for Science Laboratory Technology must include:

Mathematics and two subjects from: Physics, Biology/Agricultural Science/Health Science, Chemistry, And two other subjects from Technical Drawing, Metal or Wood Work, Basic Electricity, Geography, Further Mathematics, and Fine Art. At least a credit pass in each of the three basic sciences – Biology, Chemistry, Physics and a credit pass English Language is compulsory.

These listed subjects are compulsory for anyone writing WAEC and other O level examinations.

Leave a Reply