JAMB Subjects for Public Administration

JAMB Subjects for Public Administration

JAMB subjects for Public Administration, which is the implementation of public policy, administration of government establishment, and management of non-profit establishment, are enablers for the total comprehension of the course.

It is also a sub-field of political science taught in public policy schools that studies this implementation and prepares civil servants in administrative positions primarily for work in the public sector. The concept that proper functioning of an organization or institution relies upon effective management, forms a basis for the idea of studying and applying public administration.

Below are the JAMB subject combination for public administration:

  • For O’level

Five (5) SSC credit passes to include English Language, Economics and Government.

For NBC holders, the other relevant subjects could be from any of the following: Accounting, Principles of Accounts, Commerce, Office Practice and Secretarial Duties.

  • For JAMB

Subjects required by JAMB for qualification into universities across the country are:

Use of English



Any other Arts and Social Science subjects which can vary from Mathematics to History, depending on the school you applying for.

  • For Direct Entry

Two (2) ‘A’ level passes chosen from Economics, Accounting, Business Management, Government, Geography and Statistics.

List of Universities that Teach Public Administration

Below are the universities that offer degree in Public Administration:

  • Adeleke University
  • Afe Babalola University
  • Akwa Ibom State University
  • Ambrose Alli University
  • Babcock University
  • Bayero University Kano
  • Crawford University
  • Federal University Gashua
  • Federal University Gusau
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Gombe State university
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • kogi State University
  • Lagos State University
  • Novena University
  • Obong University
  • Oduduwa University
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • Redeemer’s University
  • Samuel Adegboyega University
  • Tansian University
  • Taraba State University
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University
  • University of Abuja
  • University of Benin
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Nigeria
  • Veritas University, Abuja
  • Yobe State University

Leave a Reply

Discover more from School Drillers

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading