Tai Solarin College of Education Courses (Accredited List)

Tai Solarin College of Education Courses (Accredited List) is a production of fact where the list of accredited courses of study are carefully outlined for the benefit of aspiring candidates and to-be-teachers.

tai solarin college of education courses (Accredited List)

Tai Solarin College of Education, alongside which is also instituted the Tai Solarin University of Education, is a state college of education in Nigeria. It was established in 2005 and has successfully sustained itself as one of the best and oldest colleges of education where qualified and competent teachers and educators are trained in the country.

It is located in Ijagun, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State.

Tai Solarin College of Education Courses (Accredited List)

Below are the 34 accredited courses available in Tai Solarin College of Education:

  1. Education and Management
  2. Education and Yoruba
  3. Transport Planning and Management Education
  4. Technical education
  5. Education and Sociology
  6. Education and Social Studies
  7. Secretariat Administration and Education
  8. Mathematics
  9. Education and Political Science
  10. Education and Physics
  11. Library and Information Science
  12. Human Kinetics
  13. Education and Mathematics
  14. Education and Islamic Studies
  15. Home Economics and Hotel Management Education
  16. Health education
  17. Education and Integrated Science
  18. Education and Geography
  19. Guidance and Counselling
  20. Education and French
  21. Education and Economics
  22. Agricultural Production and Management Science and Education
  23. education and Computer Science
  24. Education and Chemistry
  25. Biology
  26. Education and Business Administration
  27. Education and Biology
  28. Business Education
  29. Chemistry
  30. Education and Accountancy
  31. Economics
  32. Early Child Hood Education
  33. Creative Arts
  34. Computer Science

Read Also:

Tai Solarin University of Education Courses and School Fees

The college was named after the Nigerian educational administrator and human rights activist Tai Solarin (1922–1994). It later has itself split into college and university, thus became the 76th approved university in Nigeria.

The Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED, pronounced TARSUD), was proclaimed a full-fledged university (and a transformation of the erstwhile Tai Solarin College of Education, established January 1978), on 29 January 2005 by the administration of His Excellency, Otunba Gbenga Daniel, a former state Governor of Ogun State.

Leave a Reply