List of Countries that can Apply for US Visa

Countries that can apply for US Visa – Every year millions of people enter and leave the United States. It is a popular tourism and immigration destination.

If you are not a resident of the United States, you will most likely need a visa to enter the country. A US visa is a stamp that you get on your travel document, more specifically your passport, which means that you are eligible to enter the United States.

Before you can apply for US Visa, your country must be eligible for the US visa application. There are many countries that can apply for US Visa. If you’re a citizen of any of these countries, it means you can apply for US visa.

However, your country eligibility, and possessing a valid US visa does not guarantee entry into the US.  That is why when foreigner arrive in the United States, they will first have to go through immigration and customs who will check their documents and background and make a decision about whether they should grant you entry to the United States. Those officials have the authority to detain and question foreigners, and they also have the right to stop foreigners from going into the United States. They can also make arrangements for foreigners to return to their home country.

List of Countries that can Apply for US Visa

Here are the list of countries that can apply for US Visa. Citizens of the following countries can apply for a visa to enter the United States:

Afghanistan Albania Algeria
Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina
Armenia Aruba Azerbaijan
Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh
Barbados Belarus Belize
Benin Bhutan Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil
Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi
Costa Rica Cameroon Cape Verde
Cambodia Chad China
Central African Republic Comoros Congo Democratic Republic
Colombia Cyprus Djibouti
Cuba Dominican Republic East Timor
Dominica Egypt El Salvador
Ecuador Eritrea Ethiopia
Equatorial Guinea Fiji Gabon
Federated States of Micronesia Georgia Ghana
Gambia Guatemala Guinea
Grenada Guyana Haiti
Guinea Bissau India Indonesia
Honduras Iraq Israel
Iran Ivory Coast Kazakhstan
Jamaica Jordan Kuwait
Kenya Kiribati Lebanon
Kyrgyzstan Laos Libya
Lesotho Liberia Malawi
Macedonia Madagascar Mali
Malaysia Maldives Mexico
Mauritania Mauritius Montenegro
Moldova Mongolia Myanmar
Morocco Mozambique Nepal
Namibia Nauru Nigeria
Nicaragua Niger Palau
Oman Pakistan Paraguay
Panama Papua New Guinea Poland
Peru Philippines Republic of Korea
Qatar Republic of Congo Russia
Republic of Kosovo Romania Saint Lucia
Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Sao Tome and Principe
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa Serbia
Saudi Arabia Senegal Solomon Islands
Seychelles Sierra Leone South Sudan
Somalia South Africa Suriname
Sri Lanka Sudan Tajikistan
Swaziland Syria Togo
Tanzania Thailand Tunisia
Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu
Turkey Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates
Uganda Ukraine Vanuatu
Uruguay Uzbekistan Vietnam
Vatican City Venezuela Zimbabwe
Yemen Zambia

Leave a Reply