Recent Names of Fake Universities in Nigeria According to NUC.

Recent names of fake Universities in Nigeria according to  National Universities Commission, NUC released has the official list of 58 fake universities operating in Nigeria at the moment.

Names of Fake Universities in Nigeria

The commission also disclosed the investigation of eight other universities running illegal degree programs in the country.

The recent names of fake Universities in Nigeria operating currently includes some federal, state and private universities from all 36 states in Nigeria.  For the state and Federal Universities, their satellite campuses ere the  illegal.

This is to make candidates or applicants  to confirm NUC  list of all licensed and legal universities and their satellite campuses operating in the country before applying.

Recent names of Fake Universities in Nigeria – NUC.

1. United Christian University, Macotis campus, Imo State

2. United Nigeria University College, Okija Anambra State

3. Samuel Ahmadu University, Makurdi, Benue State

4. UNESCO University, Ndoni, Rivers State

5. Blacksmith University, Akwa

6. Volta University College, HO, Volta Region, Ghana

7. Royal University, Izhia, PO BOX 800, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State

8. Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi state

9. University of Accountancy and Management Studies.

10. Christians of Charity American University of Science and Technology, Anambra State

11. University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos

12. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin

13. Saint Augustine’s University of Technology, Jos, Pleateu State

14. The International University, Missouri USA, Kano and Lagos

15. Collumbus University, UK,

16. Tiu International University, UK

17. Pebbles University, UK

18. London External Studies, UK,

19. Pilgrims University

20. Royal University of Theology, Minna, Niger State

21. West African Union University,

22. Gospel Missionary Foundation (GMF), Theological University, 165 Isolo road

23. JBC Seminary Inc. (Wukari Jubilee University) Kaduna

24. Western University, Esie Kwara State

25. St. Andrews University College, Abuja

26. EC-Council USA, Ikeja Lagos Study Centre

27. Atlas University, Ikot Udoso Uko, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

28. Concept College/Universities (London) Ilorin

29. Halifax Gateway University, Ikeja

31. Acada University, Akinlalu Oyo state

32. Filfom University, Mbaise, Imo State

33. Houdegbe North American University

34. Atlantic Intercontinental University, Okija Anambra State

35. Open International University, Akure

36. Middle Belt University (North Central University) Otukpo

37. Lead Way University, Ugheli, Delta State

38. Metro University, Dutse/Bwari Abuja

39. Southend University, Ngwuro Egeru (Afam) Ndoki, Rivers State

40. Olympic University, Nsukka, Enugu State

41. Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Abuja

42. Temple University, Abuja

43. Irish University Business School, London,

44. National University of Technology, Lafia, Nasarawa State

45. University of Accountancy and Management Studies, Mowe, Lagos

46. University of Education, Wenneba Ghana operating anywhere in Nigeria

47. Cape Coast University, Ghana operating in Nigeria

48. African University Cooperative Development (AUCD) Cotonou, Benin Republic operating anywhere in Nigeria

49. Pacific Western University, Denver Colorado, Oweri study centre

50. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos

51. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (Gboko campus)

52. Career Light Resources Centre, Jos

53. University of West Africa, Kwali Abuja, FCT

54. Coastal University, Iba Oku, Akwa Ibom State

55. Kaduna Business School, Kaduna

56. Lobi Business School, Makurdi, Benue State

57. West African Christian University

58. Bolta University College, Aba

Other Universities Undergoing Investigation.

This is the list of other  eight universities that are currently undergoing investigation by NUC for illegally running degree programs.

The eight universities are:

1. National Universities of Nigeria, Keffi, Nassarawa State.

2. North Central University, Otukpo, Benue state.

3. Christ Alive Christian Seminary and University.

4. Richmond Open University, Arochukwu, Abia state.

5. West Coast University, Umuahia.

6. Saint Clements University, Iyin Ekiti, Ekiti state.

7. Volta University College, Aba, Abia state.

8. Illegal Satellite Campuses of Ambrose Alli University

Leave a Reply