National Open University of Nigeria Courses 2022.

This is to call upon all the students to take note of the recent  list of NUC approved National Open University of Nigeria Courses and Tuition Fee that the management of the institution published on their official website ( for all academic session.

National Open University of Nigeria Courses

The management of NOUN (National Open University of Nigeria)  has approved the school fees schedule  for all fresh students from undergraduate freshers and returning students, and postgraduate freshers and returning students respectively.

= Check National Open University of Nigeria Tuition Fee Schedule 2022 Here.

  • Location: 14/16 Ahmadu Bello Way, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
  • Official Website:

National Open University of Nigeria is an is an Open and distance learning institution for higher education. See the full list of Accredited National Open University of Nigeria Courses and Tuition Fee (NOUN) below:

National Open University of Nigeria Courses.

The National Universities Commission of Nigeria  has approved the list of courses offered at NOUN (National Open University of Nigeria) below:

1. Faculty of Arts and Social Science
  • Undergraduate Degree Programmes
Undergraduate Degree Programmes
a) B.Sc. Criminology and Security Studies
b) B.Sc. Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution
c) B.Sc. Mass Communication
d) B.A. English
e) B.A French and International Relations
f) B.A Christian Theology
g) B.A Islamic Studies
h) B.Sc. Political Science
i) B.Sc. Economics
  • Postgraduate Diploma Programmes.
a) Criminology and Security Studies
b) Journalism and Mass Communication
c) Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution
d) Christian Theology
  • Masters Degree Programmes
a) Sc. Mass Communication
b) Sc. Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution
c) Educational Administration and Planning
d) Educational Administration and Planning Science Education
e) Educational Technology
Faculty of Agricultural Science
  • Undergraduate Programme
a) B. Agric. Agricultural Economics and Agro Business
b) B. Agric. Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
c) B. Agric. Animal Science
d) B. Agric. Aquaculture and Fisheries Management
e) B. Agric. Soil and Land Resources Management
h) B. Agric. Crop Production and protection Sciences
2. Faculty of  Education
a) B.Sc. (Ed.) Agricultural Science
b) B.Sc. (Ed.) Biology
c) B.Sc. (Ed.) Chemistry
d) B.Sc. (Ed.) Integrated Science
e) B.Sc. (Ed.) Computer Science
f) B.Sc. (Ed.) Mathematics
g) B.Sc. (Ed.) Physics
h) B.Sc. (Ed.) Business Education
3. Faculty of Humanities Education
  • Undergraduate Degree Programmes
a) B.A (Ed.) Early Childhood Education
b) B.A (Ed.) English
c) B.A (Ed.) French
d) B.A (Ed.) Primary Education
4. Faculty of  Science and Technology
  • Undergraduate Programmes
B.Sc. Computer Science
B.Sc. Communication Technology
B.Sc. Data Management
B.Sc. Environmental Science & Resource Management
B.Sc. Mathematics
B.Sc. Mathematics/Computer
B.Sc. Chemistry
B.Sc. Biology
B.Sc. Physics
B.Sc. Financial Mathematics
  • Postgraduate Diploma Programmes
a) Digital Communications
b) Mobile Communications Technology (Wireless)
c) Information Technology
  • Masters Degree Programme
a) Information Technology (with Internet Options)
5. Faculty of Health Science
  • Undergraduate Programme
a) B.Sc. Community Health
b) B.Sc. Dental Technology
c) B.Sc. Environmental Health
d) Mathematics Education
e) Science Education
  • Postgraduate Diploma Programme
a) PGD HIV/AIDS Education and Management
6. Faculty of Law.
  • Undergraduate programme.
a) LLB (Law) Degree programme
  • NOUN Postgraduate Diploma Programme.
a) Legislative Drafting
7. Faculty of Management Science
  • Undergraduate Programme.
b) B.Sc. Cooperatives Management
c) B.Sc. Entrepreneurship
d) B.Sc. Accounting (in Collaboration with ICAN)
e) B.Sc. Hospitality Management
  • Postgraduate Diploma Programmes.
a) Financial Management
b) Public Administration
c) Business Administration
  • NOUN Management Science Masters Degree Programmes.
a) Master of Public Administration (MPA)
b) Master of Business Administration (MBA)
c) Master of Science Public Sector Management
d) Master of Science Public Administration

Leave a Reply