OOU Courses & Admission Requirements (Olabisi Onabanjo University).

OOU Courses & Admission Requirements – As a matter of fact, Olabisi Onabanjo  University (OOU) has arranged the list of courses offered and departments available in the school.

To get all the complete details, just read carefully as we have gathered the official list of courses offered in Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) to enable prospective candidates to have knowledge of the various accredited courses available in this University.

We believe this page will help to prospective UTME candidates in their choice of University as well as the courses they would want to study.

OOU Admission Requirement.

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in Olabisi Onabanjo University OOU, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Candidate must choose OOU as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Must be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Must have five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Must score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Must have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school

List Of OOU Courses & Department 

    • Accountancy / Accounting
    •  Accounting
    •  Agricultural Engineering
    • Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology
    • Agriculture
    •  Agriculture Cooperative Management
    • Anatomy
    •  Applied Zoology
    •  Architecture
    •  Banking and Finance (Admin)
    •  Biochemistry
    •  Business Administration
    •  Business Administration
    •  Business Education
    •  Business Management
    • Chemical Sciences
    •  Christian Religious Knowledge / Studies
    •  Civil Law
    •  Computer Engineering
    •  Computer Science
    • Crop Production
    • Economics
    • Education Accounting
    • Education and Biology
    •  Education and Chemistry
    •  Education and Christian Religious Studies
    •  Education and Computer Science
    •  Education and Economics
    •  Education and English Language
    • Education and French
    •  Education and Geography / Physics
    •  Education and Integrated Science
    • Education and Islamic Studies
    •  Education and Mathematics
    •  Education and Physics
    • Education and Political Science
    •  Education and Social Studies
    • Education and Yoruba
    •  English Language
    • Fine / Applied Art
    •  Fisheries
    •  Forestry And WildLife
    • Forestry Wildlife And Fisheries
    • French
    •  Geology
    •  Geology / Regional Planning
    •  Guidance and Counseling
    •  Health Education
    • History and Diplomatic Studies
    •  Home And Hotel Management
    •  Home Economics
    •  Industrial And Labour Relations
    •  Industrial Chemistry
    •  Islamic Studies
    • Mass Communication
    • Mathematics
    •  Mechanical Engineering
    • Medicine and Surgery
    • Nursery and Primary Education
    •  Performing Arts
    •  Pharmacology
    •  Pharmacy
    •  Philosophy
    •  Physics
    •  Physiology
    •  Plant Science
    •  Political Science
    •  Psychology
    • Public Administration
    •  Secretarial Administration
    •  Sociology
    •  Sport Science
    • Statistics
    • Transport Planning and Management
    • Urban and Regional Planning
    •  Yoruba.

Let sort these courses into their various faculties and department. Officially there are ten faculties in Olabisi Onabanjo University. 

List Of Faculty In Olabisi Onabanjo University

1. Faculty Of Art
  • Department of English and Performing Arts
  • Department of Religious Studies
  • Department of History and Diplomatic Studies
  • Department of Nigerian and Foreign Languages
  • Department of Philosophy
2. Faculty Of Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmacy/Biopharmacy
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Pharmaceutics/ Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Department of Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmaceutical Microbiology
3. Faculty Of Science
  • Department of Chemical Sciences
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Plant Science and Applied Zoology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Earth Sciences
4. Faculty Of Education
  • Department of Educational Foundations And Counselling
  • Department of Educational Management And Business Studies
  • Department of Human Kinetic Health Education
  • Department of Science and Technology Education
  • Department of Arts And Social Sciences Education
5. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  • Department of Community Medicine & Primary Care
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Anaesthesia
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Radiology
  • Department of Paediatrics
  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
6. Faculty Of Law
  • Department of Commercial Law
  • Department of International Jurisprudence
  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public Law
7. Faculty Of Social Management Science
  • Department of Accounting/Banking and Finance
  • Degree Programme in Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography and Regional Planning
  • Department of Political Science
8. Faculty Of Engineering & Environmental Science
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Fine and Applied Arts
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning
9. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  • Department of Haematology & Blood Transfusion
  • Department of Chemical Pathology
  • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Morbid Anatomy & Histopathology
10. Faculty Of Agricultural Science
  • Department of Crop Production
  • Department of Animal Production
  • Department of Home and Hotel Management

OOU  Jamb Cut Off Mark

Olabisi Onabanjo University happens to be among state institution in Nigeria and there general cut off mark which is Jamb cut off mark is 180 and above, so for a student to register for Olabisi Onabanjo University post Utme he or she must score nothing less than 180 and about in the UTME examination, and to boost your chance of gaining admission into the institution it is advisable to score more than 180, but note there are some courses that their benchmark is not 180, like Medicine & Surgery and some Engineering Courses.

OOU Direct Entry Requirement.

  • Candidates who applied to Olabisi Onabanjo University as first choice
  • All candidates must possess a minimum of five ‘O’ level credits obtained at not more than two sittings in subjects relevant to their proposed courses.
  • Candidates with a minimum of Lower Credit in Diploma or Merit grade in NCE from a recognized tertiary institution and have five relevant O’ level credits (including Mathematics and English language) are eligible to register into 200 level.

Copyright Alert: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. In the case of re-publication in online platforms, proper acknowledgment include, but not limited to LINK BACK TO THE ARTICLE And proper REFERENCING in research usage. All contents are protected by Digital Millennium Copyright Act 1996 (DMCA).
If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Leave a Reply