Top 5 Universities In Kaduna State (Fully Accredited List).

Universities In Kaduna State– Kaduna State is the 18th state of Federal Republic of Nigeria located in the northwest zone of the country.

It takes its name for the capital of Kaduna; hence it is usually referred to as Kaduna State to distinguish the two. It is ranked 4th by land area and 3rd by population in Nigeria.

Universities In Kaduna State

There are presently  top five universities in Kaduna State, of which three belong to the federal government; one belongs to the state government while one is privately-owned.

Our aim is to list out the number Kaduna State Universities based on valid provided available institution in the state presently.

List Of Universities In Kaduna State:

Here are the accredited list of Universities in Kaduna State Nigeria:

1. Ahmadu Bello University

Established in 1962, Ahmadu Bello University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the urban setting of the metropolis of Zaria (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants), Kaduna. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Ahmadu Bello University (ABU) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as pre-bachelor degrees (i.e. certificates, diplomas, associate or foundation degrees), bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study.

The admission rate range is 90-100% making this Nigerian higher education organization a least selective institution. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment.

Bello University is a federal owned university.

2. Kaduna State University:

Kaduna State University is a tertiary institution for undergraduate education and award of degree honors.

Established in 2004, Kaduna State University is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the metropolis of Kaduna (population range of 1,000,000-5,000,000 inhabitants). Officially accredited and/or recognized by the National Universities Commission, Nigeria.

Kaduna State University is a state owned

3. Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna:

The Air Force Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna is a tertiary institution with a blend of military and civilian staff and students.

AFIT is accredited by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE), National Universities Commission (NUC), Council for the Regulation of Engineers in Nigeria (COREN) and Nigerian Society of Engineers (NSE).

The Institute conducts undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in Aerospace Engineering and allied disciplines. This institution is a federal owned.

4. Nigerian Defense Academy (NDA):

Nigerian Defense Academy (NDA) is a military university offering undergraduate degree programs and post graduate studies.

Nigerian Defense Academy is a federal owned university.

5. Greenfield University:

Greenfield University is one of the private universities in Kaduna offering admission to students on higher educational programmes.

Copyright Alert: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. In the case of re-publication in online platforms, proper acknowledgment include, but not limited to LINK BACK TO THE ARTICLE And proper REFERENCING in research usage. All contents are protected by Digital Millennium Copyright Act 1996 (DMCA).
If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.

Leave a Reply