Best Online Store for Your Everyday Kids Essentials – CLICK HERE NOW!!!

List Of Nigerian Universities Not Under ASUU: Latest & Uptodate.

Spread the love

Universities Not Under ASUU:- The main reason for researching and publishing this article, is to provide information about the list of Universities that are not under ASUU.

This article will also entails the list of Federal Universities, State University and Private University  in Nigeria that doesn’t take part in ASUU strike action.

Universities Not Under ASUU

All the Universities we listed in this page are accredited by the Nigeria University Commission (NUC).  The list we present is the latest list of those Universities in Nigeria do not go to strike for any reason. And any  university you can’t find on this list is  part of ASUU. See list of Universities not under ASUU below:

What is ASUU?

The full meaning of ASUU is  Academic Staff Union of Universities, is a Nigerian union of university academic staff, founded in 1978.

The Union was active in struggles against the military regime during the 1980s. In 1988 the union organized a National Strike to obtain fair wages and university autonomy.

As a result, the ASUU was proscribed on 7 August 1988 and all its property seized. It was allowed to resume in 1990, but after another strike was again banned on 23 August 1992.

However, an agreement was reached on 3 September 1992 that met several of the union’s demands including the right of workers to collective bargaining. The ASUU organized further strikes in 1994 and 1996, protesting against the dismissal of staff by the Sani Abacha military regime.

  • Headquarters location: Ibadan
  • Founded: 1978
  • Affiliation: Nigeria Labour Congress
  • Type of business: Trade union

List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria Not Under ASUU

1. University of Nigeria, Nsukka: https://www.unn.edu.ng/

University of Nigeria, Nsukka

The University of Nigeria, commonly referred to as UNN, is a federal university located in Nsukka, Enugu State, Nigeria.

Address: Nsukka – Onitsha Rd, Nsukka

Number of students: 36,000

Motto: To Restore the Dignity of Man

2. University of Ilorin: https://www.unilorin.edu.ng/

University of Ilorin

University of Ilorin, also known as Unilorin, is a federal government-owned university in Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. It was established by a Decree of the Federal Military Government in August, 1975. For University of Ilorin available courses and UTME cut off click here.

Address:  No C2, Studiopedia, Off Ministry of Health, Fate Tanke Rd, behind Lgea Primary School, Ilorin

Founded: 1975

Total enrollment: 20,084 

List of State Universities Not UNder ASUU .

1. Delta State University, Abraka…https://www.delsu.edu.ng/

Delta State University

The Delta State University, Abraka – popularly known as DELSU – is a State government owned university in Nigeria with the main campus located at Abraka, Delta State and two campuses at Anwai, Asaba and Oleh. The Oleh campus was established with the 1995 Amended Edict.

Continue reading…..

Is CRUTECH Part Of ASUU?

CRUTECH known as  Cross River University of Technology is a state-owned tertiary institution with four campuses spread across four Local Government Areas of the state.

However, arising from an emergency congress held on March 11 2020, the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU), CRUTECH branch has resolved to join their counterparts at Federal universities to embark on a two weeks national warning strike to press home their demands. For this reason, CRUTECH is now officially part of ASUU strike.

List of Private Universities In Nigeria Not Under ASUU:

1 Achievers University, Owo http://www.achievers.edu.ng/ 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State http://www.abuad.edu.ng 2009
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja http://aust.edu.ng 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina http://www.auk.edu.ng 2005
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola http://www.aun.edu.ng 2003
9 Augustine University http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo http://www.babcock.edu.ng 1999
11 Baze University http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta http://www.bellsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City https://www.biu.edu.ng/ 2002
14 Bingham University, New Karu http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org 2001
16 Caleb University, Lagos http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 2005
18 Chrisland University http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng 2015
19 Covenant University Ota http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng 2005
21 Crescent University http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze http://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State http://www.gouni.edu.ng 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu http://www.gregoryuniversity.com 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun http://www.hallmark.edu.ng 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi http://hezekiah.edu.ng/ 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada http://www.iuokada.edu.ng 1999
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji http://www.jabu.edu.ng 2006
32 Kings University, Ode Omu http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari http://www.kwararafauniversity.edu.ng 2005
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. http://www.lmu.edu.ng 2011
35 Lead City University, Ibadan http://www.lcu.edu.ng 2005
36 Madonna University, Okija http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng 1999
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng 2012
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University http://mciu.edu.ng/ 2015
39 Mountain Top University http://www.mtu.edu.ng 2015
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja http://www.ntnu.edu.ng 2009
41 Novena University, Ogume http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng 2005
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak http://www.obonguniversity.net 2007
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng 2009
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos http://www.pau.edu.ng 2002
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng 2009
46 Redeemer’s University, Ede http://www.run.edu.ng 2005
47 Renaissance University, Enugu https://www.rnu.edu.ng/ 2005
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng 2009
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng 2015
50 Salem University, Lokoja http://www.salemuniversity.edu.ng 2007
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng 2011
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 2012
53 Summit University http://www.summituniversity.edu.ng 2015
54 Tansian University, Umunya http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/ 2007
55 University of Mkar, Mkar http://www.unimkar.edu.ng 2005
56 Veritas University, Abuja https://www.veritas.edu.ng/ 2007
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State http://www.wellspringuniversity.net 2009
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo http://www.wusto.edu.ng 2007
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State http://wdu.edu.ng 2007
60 Christopher University Mowe http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ 2015
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State http://www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State http://www.aul.edu.ng/ 2016
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State http://www.dui.edu.ng/ 2016
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State http://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State http://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State http://www.crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ 2016
67 Coal City University Enugu State https://ccu.edu.ng/ 2016
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State http://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ 2016
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State http://www.adun.edu.ng 2017
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State http://www.spiritanuniversity.edu.ng 2017
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo https://pcu.edu.ng/ 2017
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt https://www.pums.edu.ng/ 2017
73 Atiba University Oyo https://www.atibauniversity.edu.ng/ 2017
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng 2017
75 Skyline University, Kano http://www.sun.edu.ng 2018
76 Greenfield University, Kaduna http://www.gfu.edu.ng 2019
77 Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State http://www.dominionuniversity.edu.ng/ 2019
78 Trinity University Ogun State https://www.trinityuniversity.edu.ng/ 2019
79 Westland University Iwo, Osun State https://www.westland.edu.ng/ 2019

Both public universities and private institutions that are not under ASUU  are subject to the same oversight, regulation and accreditation, which means you will be getting the same quality education regardless of whether you opt for a federal-funded university or a state funded university or a private institution.

List Of  Accredited Universities In Nigeria:

This is a comprehensive list of all NUC accredited universities in Nigeria in the latest released. This list contains all the federal, state and private universities in the country that have been approved by the National Universities Commission, NUC to run undergraduate as well as post graduate academic programmes in the federation. Lets look at them:

1. Federal Universities:

There are  43 approved federal universities in Nigeria and they are:

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University – 1988

2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria – 1962

3. Bayero University, Kano – 1975

4. Federal University Gashua, Yobe – 2013

5. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun – 2007

6. Federal University of Technology, Akure – 1981

7. Federal University of Technology, Minna – 1982

8. Federal University of Technology, Owerri – 1980

9. Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State – 2011

10. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina – 2011

11. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State – 2011

12. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State – 2011

13. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State – 2011

14. Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike Ikwo, Ebonyi State – 2011

15. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa – 2011

16. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State – 2011

17. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State – 2011

18. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi – 2013

19. Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara – 2013

20. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike – 1992

21. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola – 1981

22. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos – 2002

23. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil – 2013

24. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna – 1985

25. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka – 1992

26. Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife – 1962

27. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada – 1988

28. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta – 1988

29. University of Agriculture, Makurdi – 1988

30. University of Benin – 1970

31. University of Calabar – 1975

32. University of Ibadan – 1948

33. University of Ilorin – 1975

34. University of Jos – 1975

35. University of Lagos – 1962

36. University of Maiduguri – 1975

37. University of Nigeria, Nsukka – 1960

38. University of Port-Harcourt – 1975

39. University of Uyo – 1991

40. Usumanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto – 1975

41. Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State – 2018

42. Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna – 2018

43. Nigerian Army University Biu, Borno State – 2018

2. State Universities

. Abia State University, Uturu – 1981

2. Adamawa State University Mubi – 2002

3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba – 1999

4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Akpaden – 2010

5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma – 1980

6. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli – 2000

7. Bauchi State University, Gadau – 2011

8. Benue State University, Makurdi – 1992

9. Yobe State University, Damaturu – 2006

10. Cross River State University of Technology, Calabar – 2004

11. Delta State University, Abraka – 1992

12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki – 2000

13. Ekiti State University – 1982

14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu – 1982

15. Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe – 2004

See Full list here…

3. Private Universities

1.  Achievers University, Owo – 2007

2. Adeleke University, Ede – 2011

3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State – 2009

4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja – 2007

5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan – 2005

6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin – 2005

7. Al-Qalam University, Katsina – 2005

8. American University of Nigeria, Yola – 2003

9. Augustine University – 2015

10. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo – 1999

11. Baze University – 2011

12. Bells University of Technology, Otta – 2005

13. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City – 2002

14. Bingham University, New Karu – 2005

15. Bowen University, Iwo – 2001

16. Caleb University, Lagos – 2007

17. Caritas University, Enugu – 2005

18. Chrisland University – 2015

19. Covenant University Ota – 2002

20. Crawford University Igbesa – 2005

Read more….List Of Accredited Private Universities In Nigeria .

When Did ASUU Call Off Strike 2020?

It was recently announced that  ASUU has called off its eight-month-long strike that has grounded academic activities in the public universities. The union was said to have take this decision after it agreed to accept government’s total payment of N70 billion.

The was disclosed by ASUU via its Twitter handle on Friday after its meeting with the Federal Government’s team led by the Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige.

It tweeted, “The Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, has shifted ground on FG’s offer. The Union insisted that payment of outstanding salaries must not be done as through the IPPIS platform as promised, if strike would be suspended.”

Therefore we can deduced that ASUU will acted on their decision to call off strike after the FG meet their demand by paying the agreed money. As soon as the payment is made ASUU will call off strike.


We Believe This Article Was Helpful, Don’t Hesitate To Share This Information With Your Friends On Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Google plus.
Copyright Warning: Contents on this website may not be republished, reproduced, redistributed either in whole or in part without due permission or acknowledgement. All contents are protected by DMCA.
The content on this site is posted with good intentions & information purposes. If you own this content & believe your copyright was violated or infringed, make sure you contact us via This Means to file a complaint & actions will be taken immediately.
Tags: is unilorin part of asuu, List Of Federal Universities In Nigeria Not Under ASUU, List of federal university in nigeria, List Of Nigerian Universities Not Under ASUU, List of Private Universities In Nigeria Not Under ASUU., List of State Universities Not UNder ASUU, List of state universities under asuu, List of universities not under asuu 2020, List Of  Accredited Universities In Nigeria, Names of universities, Schools under asuu strike 2020

6 Comments

  1. Avatar Faith Love August 11, 2020
    • School Drillers School Drillers August 11, 2020
  2. Avatar Shegw September 28, 2020
  3. Avatar Rheetah November 15, 2020

Leave a Reply


shares